Shane Banks Trophy

Shane Banks Trophy

Awarded for the highest individual Tag & Release Point Score Junior Angler during Club Rallies and Contests each season.

First Awarded

The magnificent crafted solid timber shield was donated by Club Life Member Mr Shane Banks.

Shane is a very competent and awarded angler with a liking for light tackle. He has, over an extended period, been a tireless worker for our Club after joining in 1995. He has held various committee positions since 1998. In this 20-year period Shane was President in 2001, 2002, 2003 and 2007, Vice President in 2001 and 2002, Secretary in 2004 and 2005 and is our current Records & Tagging Officer. He has also served a year as a TGFA President and continues as a TGFA delegate and job shares the State Tag Coordinator role with brother Robin. He was responsible for getting Tag and Release up and running for the TCT and was the first and probably the longest standing T & R Coordinator for the Club. Shane was awarded Life Membership in 2009 for his service to the club.

Capture or Tag-and-Release
Tag-and-Release in accordance with GFAA & TGFA rules using approved tags.

Junior Angler, Club Member.

Trophy Winners

2023 Shanae Dance 85,000 points
2022 Zac Szymanski & Sarah Nichols 20,000 points
2021 Max Baillie 25,000 points
2020 Max Baillie 200 points
2019 Dylan Baker 5,000 points
2018 Toby Nichols 10,000 points
2017 Scott Drysdale 35,100 points
2016 Antony Suttil 145,000 points
2015 Jake Dance 45,400 points
2014 Kyle Longmore 45,000 points
2013 Lochie Nichols 26,000 points
2012 Lochie Nichols 30,000 points
2011 Dylan Jarvis 15,800 points
2010 Locki Nichols 500 points
2009 Renee Little 36,500 points